Sunday December 8 Gaming Low-Down

This is what I call my “lost week”. I have been off work since Monday afternoon with viral pharyngitis and laryngitis. It has been a wild ride that hasn’t finished its course yet, but I am working toward going back to work tomorrow. That said, what is a girl to do, who feels like crap and has been ordered not to speak? GAME! (How is that for making lemonade out of lemons?)

This week I played:

1. Borderlands 2 (level 17, yo!)

2. Diner Dash (Nintendo DS) – Read my fulsome review for this game in iOS, Android and DS here.

3. Mystery Case Files: MillionHeir (Nintendo DS) – GIP

4. Season of Mystery: The Cherry Blossom Murders (PC) – Read my review here.

5. Cognition: An Erica Reed Thriller (PC) – I played the demo. The game is on my wishlist to buy.

6. Okay, get ready for it…I bought it and played it in one afternoon. That game is none other than GONE HOME!! You will have to wait for a review on that one!

I also managed to write a review of Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon, a game I played on PC in co-op last winter.

It looks like I have had a busy week, despite my illness, but what else can I do to get my mind off of my misery? Anyways, here’s hoping I’ll get over my virus this week. In the meantime, thanks for reading!

Happy gaming!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

