Sunday November 24 Gaming Low-Down

What? It’s Sunday already??! Where does the time go??

This week, I played several games:

1. The Testament of Sherlock Holmes (PS3) – Still playin’ it. I have to share the PS3, so I can’t always play it. At that, it seems like a very big game. I’m about halfway through now.

2. Time Relics: Gears of Light (PC) – Read the review and rant about Big Fish Games here

3. Nancy Drew: The Deadly Secret of Olde World Park (DS) – Read my review here

4. Scott Pilgrim Vs. the World (PS3) – played Co-op with the hubs.

5. The Doctor Who game on Google Doodle (the opening Google search page that says “GOOGLE” on it)- Google had a doodle yesterday commemorating the 50th anniversary episode of Doctor Who. If you haven’t played the game where Doctor Who tries to get the big “G” without being exterminated by daleks, it’s a lot of fun!

6. Death Pages: Ghost Library (PC) – Big Fish Games…even though their club drives me bonkers, I can’t stay away from their games. What can I say…

This week, I have been making an effort to write up some more reviews on games I played over the past year. I have two in the coffers now ready for editing. I actually took an inventory of the DS, PC and PSP games I played, and well, there are a handful. I have some work to do before December 31! Rest assured, you will have some reading to look forward to!

Caught Me Gaming is up to 80 blogposts, people! This week I have been receiving some kind words from readers about how they are not gamers themselves, but they enjoy reading my reviews on games, and have even pushed their gaming spouses to play what I recommend. Wow! I am happy to know I have some influence! Just know that the reviews are my opinion, and that maybe if you played the games I review you’d have a different take. Any way, thanks for letting me know your thoughts – and for following!

Happy gaming!!

One comment

  1. I too have been playing the Dr. Who Google game! What a neat little game. I had a blast with that one. It’s cool how they made 11 distinct Doctors with those little basic avatars. I liked Tom Baker and Jon Pertwee best 🙂

    Aside from that, I’m still playing Jetpack Joyride and still not bored which is a record of some kind. Its longevity is something I can’t really explain.

    Like

Leave a Reply

