Sunday November 17 Gaming Low-Down

This week’s gaming low-down consists of three games:

1. Art of Murder: Deadly Secrets (PC)- My review here

2. The Testament of Sherlock Holmes (PS3) – GIP. I know I am still working on this one…but I am sharing the PS3 with the hubs, so I can’t always have access to it. Also, the game is long, so I think it will take some time to complete.

3. Geometry Wars: Galaxies (Wii) – I played this one with the hubs. This one is seriously fun… and addictive – like Peggle and Bejeweled addictive!

I have been toying with the idea of posting a review for all the games I played over the past year, with the goal to give a yearly round-up on New Year’s Eve. I’ve made some leeway, but I could do better. I am not sure I will be able to do it at all, considering I’ve only been managing one review per week.

You might have noticed the types of games I play in succession often end up being ALL PC or ALL Wii, etc. Well, I go on a bit of a tear, honestly. Right now I have a ton of PC games backlogged, so I sort of feel like I need to “clear the deck” on those. At the same time, I have been finding some cool DS and Wii games to play. Yeah, I’m a bit all over the place. So be it! The idea is to have fun and be spontaneous, so if I feel like PC gaming, let it be.

One exciting purchase I made last week was Titanic Mystery for the Wii. After I played Mystery Case Files: The Malgrave Incident (Wii), I wanted to search for other casual adventure games like it on the Wii. Titanic Mystery was one game that came recommended. The game was very difficult to find in store (I had been searching since the summer), but I found it last week at a Target, of all places! Scooped that one up! We’ll see what that one is like…

My blog picked up another subscriber this week! Welcome!

That’s it for now! Hope you’re having fun out there! Thanks for reading, and as always – HAPPY GAMING!

Leave a Reply

