Sunday October 27 Gaming Low-Down

Did you know that Caught Me Gaming has just posted its 70th post? I never could have imagined that I would be able to keep a blog going or have enough to say to fill 70 freaking posts! But I attribute it to my strong reader base (which is quality, peeps!)!!

This week’s gaming low-down pays homage to personal discovery:

1. House of the Dead: Overkill (PS3) – read the review here; I didn’t like its previous installments of the game, but this one is excellent.

2. Drawn: the Painted Tower (PC) – I’ve been wanting to play it for a long time, and found it by chance while out shopping one day…for $5!

3. Alter Ego (PC) – This is one of the games I bought at an ex-Blockbuster/ movie novelty store that had a whole wall of hidden object/adventure games for a decent price…in North Bay, Ontario of all places! Alter Ego is turning out to be a really good game.

4. Emergency 2012 (PC) – I have discovered that I am really not a fan of real-time strategy games, and this one has you micro-manage to the hilt. I think the game might even have you managing the EMTs’ pee breaks (but I didn’t stick with the game long enough to find out…).

That’s it! Thank you to the one follower I got this week – welcome!

Happy gaming!

Leave a Reply

