Sunday October 13 Gaming Low-Down

Writing this post from the confines of my bed…I threw my back out a couple of days ago and have been ordered bed rest by my husband. To help with the tedium (and to take my mind off the pain), he wheeled a TV in and placed it at the foot of the bed. He then hooked up the Wii for me to play (whataman!). I guess if you ever wanted me to stay still and play anything for long periods, this is certainly one way! Mission accomplished!

IMG_20131011_090859

That said, I have been playing COPIOUS amounts of game – mostly SNES, NES and Sega Genesis games that are on an emulator on our Wii. I have to say how overwhelmed I am at the number of games that exist! There are just so many games to play!! With that, here is a run-down of what I have played in the last two days:

Earthworm Jim (SNES) – my thoughts: difficult.

The Great Waldo Search (SNES)- killed it in 2 minutes. I know, it’s for kids…

The Great Waldo Search (NES) – More fun than its sequel

After Burner (SNES) and After Burner 2 (Sega Genesis)

Alien Storm (SNES) – You are swarmed by aliens in seconds. Not an easy game!

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (SNES) – Didn’t get too far with this one. It starts as a Mario-jumps-over-barrels game, then becomes very unforgiving…I mean, my head grazed a seagull and I went straight to heaven. WTH?

Alisia Dragoon (Sega Genesis) – My review here

Blades of Vengeance (Sega Genesis) – review to follow.

Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle (Sega Genesis)- This game is meant for kids, but I don’t know one kid who would be anywhere near this rubbish.

Barbie (NES)- Yes, I know. Way too easy to give it a failing grade – and exactly the strongest argument for what them pop culture feminists have been talking about. But, I HAD to try it!!

Oh, and in case you missed it, I also reviewed Nancy Drew: Trail of the Twister (PC). Read that here.

Anyway, there you have it. Hope you’re having fun out there! As always, happy gaming!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

